PDA

View Full Version : JRB Weathershield

SGT Rock
2005-03-16, 12:58
I just uploaded the JRB Weather Shield review: http://hikinghq.net/hammock/jacks_weathershield.html

I wanted to get the navigation bar updated too, but I have been having server issues for a few days now. Sorry about that.

J.D.
2005-03-16, 19:01
I just uploaded the JRB Weather Shield review: http://hikinghq.net/hammock/jacks_weathershield.html

Well, Sir, I studied that review for awhile. Thanks for Posting! Seems to me that there are now about seventy-eleven different ideas on how to stay warm in a hammock.

But, this "Weather-Shield" would seem to be a great solution when it comes to weight/bulk. Risk's "ZHammock" idea of a "sleeve/pocket" for the pad makes more & more sense to me because of your comments about squirming around to get it into place. So, if I followed your review, a pad and the "Weather Shield" would take it down to zero F, right?

Youngblood was nice enough to basically tell me not to be so impatient and see/touch/smell/taste all of these options at Trail Fest. Thank You, Youngblood! Huh... If I had any patients, I would've been a doctor...<g>..

And, last night, I got to looking around for that "Aerogel" stuff. It's out there (at a Price!). But, a pad of that Aerogel stuff and the "Weather Shield" and maybe sub-zero....!

Sarge, how's it looking? Have time be at Trail Fest?

Thanks again for Posting the review.

SGT Rock
2005-03-16, 22:03
Probably not at Trail Fest, but I am still trying to make Trail Days.

peter_pan
2005-03-17, 10:30
Rock etal,

Thanks for the test report on the Weather Shield.