PDA

View Full Version : Hangin' Around This Weekend

txulrich
2005-04-15, 08:54
My scout troop is going out this weekend and the overnight temp is spotta be in the mid 50's. I just bought a JRB Weathershield (kudos to the JRB guys for rushing it to me :biggrin: ) to hang underneath. But, I'm not sure that alone will be enough. I aquired some 1/2" thick upholstry foam (4'x6') that I'm going to use in-between (similar to the HH pad) and trim to fit. I'll report on Monday and let y'all know how it goes.

SGT Rock
2005-04-15, 10:19
Sounds good. I think that may work well. Let us know how it goes.

txulrich
2005-04-15, 10:45
Sounds good. I think that may work well. Let us know how it goes.

Thanks for the words of encouragement. I'm normally a pretty warm sleeper. I usually don't wear much clothing. I have a 20 degree synthetic bag that I'm going to use as a quilt, but I could lay on top of it if I need to. I also have a reflector pad that I can place under the hammock and a pair of micro-fleece pants and sweater as well. With all of that, I think I'll be ok. Probably even too warm.

BTW, the 1/2" pad cost me $3. :elefant: I would prefer to hang it all in my backyard and pre trim it, but I haven't yet found a way to get 36 hours in a day. :biggrin:

JohnG
2005-04-15, 11:57
but I haven't yet found a way to get 36 hours in a day. :biggrin:

Easy: change your hours so that they are each 40 minutes long, not 60, and you'll get 36 in the day! LOL :biggrin:

Good luck this weekend, have fun, and let us know how it works.

-john

SGT Rock
2005-04-15, 12:01
You want to figure out a way to integrate the JRB suspension system to get the pad to stay in the correct position.

Hog On Ice
2005-04-15, 14:05
You want to figure out a way to integrate the JRB suspension system to get the pad to stay in the correct position.

duct tape to the rescue

txulrich
2005-04-17, 16:50