PDA

View Full Version : North Carolina

jimtanker
2006-03-17, 22:11
I'm now a resident of North Carolina!!! Woo hoo!!!

Untill I go to Iraq or Ashcanistan that is.

If anyone is in the Fayetteville area and wants to stop by leave me a message after the beep.......BEEP.

Rosaleen
2006-03-19, 19:20
Well, Hi, jimtanker!

Consider hitting Hot Sprngs, NC, for Trailfest. Not so much Trailfest as Ed Speer's hammockcampers hangout. I won't make this one, I think, but you will meet some good folks.

Rosaleen

jimtanker
2006-03-19, 19:52
Thanks Rosaleen. Got a link to it so I can check it out?

Rosaleen
2006-03-19, 19:59
jimtanker-

Try here: < http://speerhammocks.com/Assets/HotSpringsApr06.htm >

Meanwhile, I'm trying to figure out a way to get from the airport in Atlanta to Springer...

Rosaleen

Ron Haven
2006-03-19, 20:57
jimtanker-

Try here: < http://speerhammocks.com/Assets/HotSpringsApr06.htm >

Meanwhile, I'm trying to figure out a way to get from the airport in Atlanta to Springer...

RosaleenBy trail or road?

Seeker
2006-03-19, 21:20
i think i remember someone over on whiteblaze saying that MARTA (Metro Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority) runs buses out of the city in various directions, and you can get shuttles from their last stop (sorry, don't know where) to Springer... maybe MARTA has a web site?

Rosaleen
2006-03-20, 13:28
Seeker and tiamalle-

I spent a lot of yesterday on the Internet trying to research things and line up rides. I found:
-Delta does allow "open-jaw" flights in their mileage reward programs.
-From the Atlanta airport, take MARTA, Northline to the second to last
stop, something Springs. Current fare $1.75, can be purchased at any stop.
The amount of fare and how to pay can be important as sometimes one has to
have the provider's token, card, etc., or exact amount in hand. Enter "Atlanta
airport" or "Atlanta Hartsfield airport" and a link comes up for the airport, then