PDA

View Full Version : Can't find a single ZX/2 review

blackdog
2006-05-11, 21:28
I'm quite happy now that i can wear my z/2 sandals outside again. But bringing half the backyard into the hallway yesterday made my lovely wife ask me when it's time to buy another pair of chacos to wear indoors... So i had a quick peek at the Chaco homepage and especially the new zx/2 model. The only problem is that there doesn't seem to be a single review on the net. Sales pitches, yes, but no reviews that i could find.

So... Have you tried them? I'd be happy to know how these new double-strap sandals feel compared to the older single-strap model.

dropkick
2006-05-12, 01:42
I have no experience with your brand of sandals, but I visited the Chaco website for a look.

My advice, for what it's worth: as they're still offering the z\2's and you know you like them, stick with them. Why take a chance on sandals you might not like?

blackdog
2006-05-12, 03:59
I have no experience with your brand of sandals, but I visited the Chaco website for a look.
I discovered Chaco sandals by mistake, when looking for something similar to the Tevas that my brother had (and still loves), and then took a long time of rererereviewing (more like dwelling on, actually) every review that i could find about them. The company has a good information department that even helped me choose the right length and width for my z/2s. (Remember that there were no dealers in my country at that time, and that i really didn't want to pay overseas shipping if the shoes didn't fit).

My advice, for what it's worth: as they're still offering the z/2's and you know you like them, stick with them. Why take a chance on sandals you might not like?