PDA

View Full Version : Henessy or Clark four seasons

perico
2007-02-02, 13:19
Im pretty new in the hammock camping world. Nevertheless Im looking for a 4 seasons hammock to hike in the Sierra Nevada mountains, here, in my country, Spain. After surfing a lot I still have not decided wich one is the most suitable. I favoured the Clark North American Model. Has no extras. Everything comes standar. But I also have seen the Henessy with the supershelter four season system. The Clark seems to be stronger and more reliable, but can anyone help me and tell me which is stronger and more apropiated for a serious four season hiking.

peter_pan
2007-02-02, 17:18
Either works well.... give your insulation plans, especially for the bottom, serious consideration.

Pan

Mutinousdoug
2007-02-02, 23:10
Have to agree with peter pan: Unless you hang in the tropics, under hammock insulation is key to hammocking comfort. Top load or bottom load, each has it's advantages and shortcomings. Don't denigrate the HH for the bottom cut. You will find the velcro attached screen of the top loaders at least as problematic.
You'll get a better night's sleep in either than sleeping on the ground from day one. There is no way of telling which you will prefer until you sleep in them.

blackie
2007-02-03, 15:27
In my humble opinion . the HH is the more adaptable...i have used mine in fearce storms..cold blowing winds..summer heat ..and all things inbetween,,it has never let me down..even when i wasnt paying attention and made stupid mistakes it came thru for me..the bottom exit is the faster ( to me) and was a big selling point for me..good luck and safe journeys

shooter
2007-02-22, 16:20
perico
i with blackie on this one,my hennessy has held up very well,and the bottom opening is sooo easy for entry.
as for being sturdy my safari is stout,hennessy makes a great product,and they are good people to deal with.
what ever you do get a hammock you will be glad you did.

skeaters suck

Rhino-lfl