PDA

View Full Version : A new twist on a one Soda Can Stove

rjprince
2007-03-23, 01:20
I have been developing the FireLightStove for about 3 1/2 years now. I think it is pretty good. Check it out and give me your thoughts. Of course, you and all your friends are welcome to make a few for yourselves. Please do not sell them. Thanks!

http://home.alltel.net/rjprince/FireLightStove.html

Ray

Iceman
2007-03-23, 01:29
Wait a second. You are offering up your design, and then telling us how we can use your design?

(LEGAL: This is my design. You may make one or two for personal use or for a friend. You may NOT SELL ANY stoves made by this design! )

That sounds a bit wacky.

Did you get a patent for this design?

Did I miss something? :bebored:

rjprince
2007-03-23, 02:02
No patent, would cost around 10K based on preliminary inquiries. That in no way limits the fact that it is my design. If you mass produce them and start selling them on a website or E- Bay, you have stolen my intellectual property. I have enough of them in circulation to demonstrate that I have been making stoves with this design for over three years.

Can you make 30 of them for your Scout Troop? Sure, go ahead!

Could you make a whole bunch of them? Probably. And sell them? I guess. Would it be wrong? Definitely. Would I sue some one over it? Probably not. Could I win if I did? A few attorneys seem to think so. Am I going to get ugly about it? Naw...

Why did I post it? To help anyone who has a notion to make one.

Did someone miss something? Might have been me. When I was just a small child they put a "Slow Children" sign in front of my house. Labled at such a tender point in my young life, no wonder I am not right!

rjprince
2007-03-23, 02:07
If they put a "Slow Men Working" sign in front of my business, I will just figure that the label has stuck and there is no longer any point in fighting it! "a bit wacky", my kids would give you hearty "Amen" on that one...

jimtanker
2007-03-23, 09:12