PDA

View Full Version : I am new !!

Pete
2003-06-01, 07:39
Hi Too all
I am kinda new to hiking, and I am finding it heaps of fun, I'am trying to keep my pack weight under 14 kgs, I am also setting up a small web site, about hiking in Australia, http://www.members.optusnet.com.au/mr_p_smith/
anyway let us know if you live in Australia :)

PS I am in search of the female backpacker? is there such a thing?? all the girls I know can't do with out a hair dryer for a day, nevermind hike :)lol

Hi for Australia

MoonDoggie
2003-06-01, 07:42
Pete

Welcome to the site man, always wanted to do a nice long Australia hike..
Walkabout type..lol

MoonDoggie

maryphyl
2003-06-04, 20:55
Originally posted by Pete
PS I am in search of the female backpacker? is there such a thing?? all the girls I know can't do with out a hair dryer for a day, nevermind hike :)lol

Hi for Australia

Nope, no such thing. You should just give up. We like our hairdryers so don't you even think about taking them away.

Hog On Ice
2003-06-04, 22:08
Yo, MaryPhyl - think we should send Pete over to TT? I think it might be fun seeing what the women over there do with him eh?

maryphyl
2003-06-05, 01:05
Originally posted by Hog On Ice
Yo, MaryPhyl - think we should send Pete over to TT? I think it might be fun seeing what the women over there do with him eh?
Do we really want to be responsible for the blood? They will turn him into chopped meat :rolleyes:

Limehouse
2003-06-05, 01:32
Originally posted by maryphyl
Do we really want to be responsible for the blood? They will turn him into chopped meat :rolleyes:

I don't think Pete's point was that women can't or don't hike, just that it's more common to see men.

maryphyl
2003-06-05, 02:02
Limehouse--I can tell you are a very serious man. That is good because this is very serious business.

Limehouse
2003-06-05, 02:21