PDA

View Full Version : The Honey Bee thread.

Pages : [1] 2

sheepdog
2013-06-16, 18:47
We've got a few here that raise honey bees so what the heck.
Split one of my honey bee hives today. I've never done it before and it's kind of scary taking a hive that is doing well and turning it into two hives. One hive will have to make a new queen. Praying all goes well.

Superman
2013-06-16, 19:03
Good luck with those sons a bees.

Lugnut
2013-06-16, 19:47
Good luck with those sons a bees.

Actually they are all daughters. :albertein

Superman
2013-06-16, 19:49
Actually they are all daughters. :albertein

There you go again getting all bogged down in facts.:biggrin:

Big Mac
2013-06-16, 21:59
There has to be some sons as well to make a new queen.

Lugnut
2013-06-16, 22:48
I think the winner dies on his first flight and they don't let the other males back in. The same thing could happen to us men if we don't keep the girls in check. :ahhhhh:

sheepdog
2013-06-17, 00:48
I think the winner dies on his first flight and they don't let the other males back in. The same thing could happen to us men if we don't keep the girls in check. :ahhhhh:

There are about 1-10,000 drones (male bees) in a hive. One or two drones a year get a chance to get laid. After completing the act, the Queen bee pulls off the drones penis with her bionic vagina; killing him.

DesertReprobate
2013-06-17, 01:19
ouch

generoll
2013-06-17, 08:21
my hives are maintaining, but growing very slowly.

D'Artagnan
2013-06-17, 14:03
There are about 1-10,000 drones (male bees) in a hive. One or two drones a year get a chance to get laid. After completing the act, the Queen bee pulls off the drones penis with her bionic vagina; killing him.

Reminds me of this girlfriend I had in high school.

sheepdog
2013-06-17, 16:05
my hives are maintaining, but growing very slowly.

Do you have Italian bees Gene?

Livx
2013-06-17, 16:35
We've got a few here that raise honey bees so what the heck.